Hike through lighthouse park in Vancouver

So I’m in Vancouver till about the fifth of May for a work thing. The good thing is I can still update my blog through email!

My uncle Ron and I had a few hours to kill before a site meeting so he took me to see what West Vancouver is like. Imagine huge houses perched on hills overlooking the sea, marinas packed with beautiful sailboats and giant trees and that’s what it’s like. We went for a short hike through lighthouse park. Which is really just like Stanley park but there’s a lighthouse and it’s in West Vancouver. It was awesome though, and I got some cool photos. So watch for those in early may.

After that we headed to Horseshoe Bay, took a look around, and had some lunch.

Vancouver is great when it’s sunny. It rained today with a bit of a breeze. I didn’t like that, but the locals didn’t even seem to notice.

I take comfort in the fact that if it snowed I’d be fine though!

Cheers,

-Tom

Picture_368Picture_370Picture_371Picture_372Picture_374Picture_375Picture_376Picture_377Picture_382Picture_383Picture_386Picture_387Picture_388Picture_391Picture_392Picture_393Picture_394Picture_395Picture_397Picture_398Picture_400Picture_401Picture_402Picture_405

Leave a Reply

